Book Review: First Comes Love, Then Comes Malaria

When I first started reading First Comes Love, Then Comes Malaria: How a Peace Corps Poster Boy Won My Heart and a Third-World Adventure Changed My Life, I was a little skeptical.

I wondered if the author could pull off writing about two different travel experiences and a love story without losing the narrative, but author Eve Brown-Waite engrossed me with a style that is refreshingly down-to-earth.

Read the rest of the review online at Matador Goods.

2 Comments

Filed under Writing

2 responses to “Book Review: First Comes Love, Then Comes Malaria

  1. Hey! Great to connect with you. Just read a bit about your book — Looks really interesting. Would love to hear more about what you’re working on. I’m going to add your blog to my RSS feed!

Leave a Reply

