London’s best bars

London has long been on my list of places to visit. I’m fascinated by British history and would love to see the Tower of London. But I’m also a traveler that seeks out experiences that allow me to immerse myself in a place, to really experience what it’s like to live there–not just travel there. And those experiences often unfold in bars. To find the best bars in London, a traveler need look no farther than Late Night London for the best bars, clubs, and restaurants in the big city on the Thames.

After browsing the site, here are a couple of places I’d love to check out should I make it to London:

The Booking Office, with its soaring ceilings, brickwork, and lovely wood detailing remind me of an old library–sometimes it’s fun to drink in places where you feel you shouldn’t. The inviting sofas look like a great place to kick back after a long day of walking London’s streets.

Happiness Forgets, by contrast, is a tiny basement with terrible lighting and dark wood finishes, but that seems cozy, perhaps a great place to snuggle in a booth with friends after a cold, foggy London day. Plus I hear they have great cocktails.

What bars do you recommend for an authentic London experience?

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

